Please advise on what you would get

I’m a physician no longer doing clinical work. I have a long interest in neurofeedback and meditation. I have a psychiatrist colleague wanting me to bring neurofeedback to the office.
I’m looking possibly at an office device that has multiple leads and qeeg ability and then I want to get a bunch of economic but reliable machines that I can lease out (say 20-50 units) that the client can link up to a phone app or computer program. VR would be great but maybe I can keep that to the office for special use or if I get affordable used Quest headsets can potentially get a few.

I think I would have to have at least two leads to be able to train specific areas.

Is this a reasonable approach?

I’ll have to take the certificate course.

I’m willing to build the units if that’s possible.

Please can you give me a few best choices?

Budget is limited so have to be careful with the costs.

2 Likes

Suggest checking out Cody Rall’s videos on Youtube.

You are NOT going to find QEEG ability (19 channel simultaneous sampling) in any “low cost” solutions. MyndLift can “sort of” do assessments 1 channel at a time. Not sure how reliable. Rall seems to be a big fan. Are they paying him, or does he just like using with clients?

Another excellent option, somehow not mentioned by Rall, I guess because of price range.

As far as neuro-meditation, checkout Jeff Tarrant’s institute and course offerings. I know that Rall is also offering meditation assistance with his Muse programs, but Tarrant is considerably more experienced in this area.

A series of lectures presented by Jeff to the NewMind group, of which I am a member. Really really excellent, cutting edge. Click on the box below.